Quick Access

Unit II Director Catherine Hollowell’s, Unit III Director Keith Massaway’s and Unit IV Denise Chase’s unit reports were not included in the print edition of the June 1, 2018, issue of Win Awenen Nisitotung, due to an error. They may be read on page 22 of the online edition at: www.saulttribe.com/newsroom/sault-tribe-newspaper.

On the front page of the June 1, 2018, Win Awenen Nisitotung, “In Unit II, incumbent Lana Causley faces Paul Barbeaux” should have read, “In Unit II, incumbent Catherine Hollowell faces Paul Barbeaux.” Also, “incumbent Denise Chase faces Lacey Kinnear” should have read, “incumbent Denise Chase faces Lacey Kinnart.”

Win Awenen Nisitotung apologizes for these errors.

© 2020 - Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians. All Rights Reserved.

Photo by Ken Bosma / CC BY