Quick Access

Newly elected representatives on the Sault Tribe Board of Directors will be installed in a special ceremony on Wednesday, July 7 at the Kewadin Casinos Grand Ballroom in Sault Ste. Marie.

The ceremony begins at 6:00 p.m. with a drum welcome by the Bahweting Singers and prayer by Cecil Pavlat. After a welcome from Sault Tribe Chairman Joe McCoy, Sault Tribe Election Committee Chairman Michael McKerchie will give the oath of office in both Anishinaabemowin and English to Debra-Ann Pine and DJ Malloy for Unit 1, Catherine Hollowell for Unit 2, Keith Massaway for Unit 3, Denise Chase for Unit 4 and Joan (Carr) Anderson for Unit V. They join Cathy Abramson, Bernard Bouschor and Joe Eitrem in Unit 1, Lana Causley in Unit 2, Patrick Rickley in Unit 3, Tom Miller in Unit 4 and Tribal Chairman Joe McCoy.

A short reception will follow. All Sault Tribe members are welcome to attend.

© 2020 - Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians. All Rights Reserved.

Photo by Ken Bosma / CC BY