Quick Access

The following Sault Tribe Committees have vacant seats. Sault Tribe members interested in filling these vacancies should submit one letter of intent and three letters of recommendation from other members to Joanne Carr or Katelynn Griffin at 523 Ashmun Street, Sault Ste. Marie MI 49783, or call 906‑635‑6050 with any questions.

Anishinaabe Cultural Committee - Ten vacancies - four males (4-year term), four females (4-year term)
Child Welfare Committee - Four vacancies (4-year term)
Conservation Committee - One vacancy (4-year term)
Election Committee - Two vacancies (4-year term)
Higher Education Committee - Three vacancies (4-year term)
Health Board - Three vacancies (4-year term)
Utility Authority - Four vacancies (4-year term)
Special Needs/Enrollment Committee - Unit I: 2 vacancies, Unit II: 1 vacancy, Unit III: 2 vacancies (2-year term)

Elder Advisory Committee
Unit I - Sault - One alternate vacancy (4-year term)
Unit II - Hessel - One alternate vacancy (4-year term)
Unit III - St. Ignace - One alternate vacancies (4-year term)
Unit IV - Escanaba - One regular vacancy (4-year term)
Unit V - Munising - One alternate vacancy (4-year term)
Unit V - Marquette - One alternate vacancy (4-year term)
Elder Subcommittee
Unit I - Sault - Two alternate seat vacancies (4-year term)
Unit ll - Hessel - Two regular seat vacancies, one alternate vacancy (4-year term)
Unit IV - Escanaba - Three regular seat vacancies, two alternate vacancies (4-year term)
Unit V - Munising - One alternate seat vacancy (4-year term)

© 2022 - Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians. All Rights Reserved.

Photo by Ken Bosma / CC BY