Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians **UNCERTIFIED** Candidate list for the 2024 Election

TO: Designated Offices

FROM: Boyd Snyder, Election Commission Chairman

DATE: May 23, 2024

RE: **UNCERTIFIED** Candidates for 2024 General Election

Below are the **UNCERTIFIED** list of candidates for the 2024 General Election. The Election Commission held the Primary Election count on May 23, 2024.

Per Tribal Code Chapter 10, Section 10.119 (3), all contests relating to the tabulation of Votes or the results of an election must be submitted within three (3) days of the posting of the uncertified results in accordance with Section 10.123 (1). Contests relating to the results of the 2024 Primary Election must be submitted no later than by 5 p.m. Tuesday, May 28, 2024. Contests may be submitted to elections@saulttribe.net.

Chairperson:

Hoffman, DJ Lowes, Austin

Unit 1:

Freiheit, Betty Gravelle, Kimberle Lumsden, Michael J. McKerchie, Michael Pavlat-Carr, Joanne Payment, Aaron

Unit 2:

Causley-Smith, Lana Hyslop, Dean Sr.

Unit 3:

Rickley, John Sorenson, Bridgett

Unit 4:

Barbeau, Larry Morrow, Darcy