Quick Access

2022primary election resultsAt the conclusion of the Sault Tribe Primary Election May 19, four candidates progressed for two seats in Unit 1, two for one seat in Unit 2 and two for one seat in Unit 4. No primary was necessary in Units 3 and 5, with all candidates moving forward in those units. Results are unofficial pending the contest period and certification of results at the next board meeting.

2022 General Election Candidates:
Unit 1- Kim Gravelle (incumbent), Robert McRorie, Nichole Causley and Isaac McKechnie.
Unit 2 - Paul Barbeaux and Kimberly Lee.
Unit 3 (no primary) - Keith Massaway (incumbent) and Shawn Borowicz.
Unit 4 - Denise Chase (incumbent) and Kimberly Vincent-Hampton.
Unit 5 (no primary) - Charles Matson (incumbent) and Tyler LaPlaunt.

© 2022 - Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians. All Rights Reserved.

Photo by Ken Bosma / CC BY