BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING KEWADIN CASINO AND CONVENTION CENTER SAULT STE. MARIE, MICHIGAN **MINUTES**

July 5, 2022

The meeting was opened at 5:31 p.m. by Chairman Hoffman.

Present: Michael McKerchie, Austin Lowes, Betty Freiheit, Isaac McKechnie, Rob McRorie, Lana Causley, Kimberly Lee,

Bridgett Sorenson, Shawn Borowicz, Darcy Morrow, Kimberly Hampton, Tyler LaPlaunt, and DJ Hoffman.

Absent:

Moved by Director Sorenson, supported by Director Lowes, to approve the agenda as read.

Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Director Causley, supported by Director Morrow, to nominate Director Sorenson as the Secretary.

Moved by Director McRorie, supported by Director Lowes, to nominate Director Hampton as Secretary.

Secretary: Kimberly Hampton by a vote of 8-4.

Moved by Director Sorenson, supported by Director Morrow, to nominate Director McKerchie, as the Treasurer.

Moved by Director Lowes, supported by Director Freiheit, to nominate Director LaPlaunt, as the Treasurer.

Treasurer: Tyler LaPlaunt by a vote of 8-4.

Moved by Director LaPlaunt, supported by Director Freiheit, to nominate Director Lowes as the Vice-Chair.

Motion carried with Director Morrow opposing.

Adjourned: 5:40 p.m.

Date: 10-4-2022

Others present: Katelynn Griffin, Joanne Carr.